Pendock CE Primary School

Our Governors 

Pendock C E Primary School

The Governing Body 2016-17

The Governing Body members are:

Local Authority Chair

Mrs Liz Tillott

Parent Governors:

Mrs Liza Christmas

Dr Paul Massey


Dr Laurence Blake

Vice Chair

Mrs Julie Churchill


Rev. Julie James


Rev. Anthea Elston


Mrs Sally Lyndon-Chance


Mrs Jo Evans


Mrs Helen Ashby

The Chair and Vice are elected annually. In accordance with the Governing Body’s Instrument of Government all Governors serve a term of 4 years with the exception of Parent Governors who serve for 3 years.

The purpose of the Governing Body is to:

Provide strategic leadership to ensure every child gets the best possible education.

The Governing Body’s 3 core strategic functions are:-

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  • Holding the Head to account for the educational performance of the school     and its pupils; and
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its  money is well spent
  • To promote the school mission statement "Pride in Pendock":-


Positive attitude: we find good in all people and all situations


Respect: we treat each other with kind words and actions


Individuality: we believe in ourselves and celebrate our differences


Determination: we welcome challenges and always try our hardest


Excellence: we strive to be the best that we can be. Hele


Top of this Page